MALTA: 2015 PUBLIC SECTOR SALARIES…il concetto di public servant NON applicato all’Italia

…a ognuno le sue spine !!!

Guardate con attenzione questi dati…. e pensate ai salari degli incarichi pubblici dal vostro comune in sù e vergognatevi di accettare questo stato di cose… siete solo complici

Per il resto vi aspetto a Malta per vivere, investire, lavorare e essere compliant con MALTAway

Usually, the data is only released by ministers who are open to putting these tax-funded salaries in the public domain; or upon request of MPs in the House of Representatives.

Sometimes, certain ministers adamantly refuse to issue public appointment salaries. Because of the lack of transparency, it is impossible to quantify like-with-like salaries. For example, some appointees’ salaries do not include their annual performance bonuses, which could be up to 15% of their annual salary, and other duty allowances.

Others have had their full remuneration and benefits published in PQs. For some other appointments, government ministries furnished us with the data.


Philip MicallefAir Malta€125,000CEO
Vincent MifsudMIMCOL/MGI€119,599Exec. Chairman
Joseph CuschieriMalta Gaming Authority€114,000Exec. Chairman
Frederick AzzopardiEnemalta€95,000Exec. Chairman
Josef BonniciCentral Bank Malta€85,000Governor
Mario VellaMalta Enterprise€85,000Exec. Chairman
Marianne SciclunaMalta Financial Services Authority€85,000Director General
James PiscopoTransport Malta€85,000Exec. Chairman
Ivan FalzonMater Dei Hospital€84,000CEO
Joseph V. BannisterMalta Financial Services Authority€82,105Chairman
Peter GrechAttorney General€78,955Attorney General
Paul BugejaMalta Tourism Authority€76,400CEO
Jonathan CardonaIdentity Malta€75,000CEO
Anton AttardPublic Broadcasting Services€74,466CEO
Marie Louise Coleiro PrecaPresident of the Republic€71,000Head of State
Tony SultanaMITA€70,212Chairman
Joseph MuscatPrime Minister€68,000Prime Minister
Johann ButtigiegMEPA€66,193CEO
Carmen Camilleri CiantarARMS€65,919General Manager
Alfred GrixtiFoundation for Social Welfare Services€62,700CEO
Clifton GrimaMount Carmel€60,000CEO
Kenneth GambinHeritage Malta€59,579CEO
Marcel PizzutoMCCAA€57,011Exec. Chairman
James CamenzuliFoundation for Medical Services€57,000CEO
Stephen CachiaMalta College of Arts, Science and Technology€57,000CEO
James CamenzuliFoundation for Medical Services€57,000CEO
Tonio MontebelloWasteServ€56,452CEO
Lou BondìNational Committee for Festivities€54,000Consultant
Phyllis MuscatCHOGM task force€52,724Head
Jeffrey Pullicino OrlandoMalta Council for Science and Technology€51,789Exec. Chairman
Aaron FarrugiaMalta Freeport Corporation€50,723CEO
Philip RizzoETC€50,440CEO
Pierre FenechMediterranean Conference Centre€48,180CEO
Adrian SaidProjects Malta€43,000Exec. Chairman
Emanuel CamilleriPrivatisation Unit€42,500Chairman
Lawrence MizziIPSL€42,105CEO
Stephen McCarthyHousing Authority€42,012CEO
Silvio SchembriResponsible Gaming Fondation€39,000Chairman
Peter Paul ZammitChief security national events€38,937CEO
Michael CassarCommissioner of Police€38,937Commissioner
Albert MarshallMalta Council for Culture and the Arts€38,494CEO
Engelbert GrechMalta Film Commission€38,000Commissioner
Mark CamilleriNational Book Council€37,713Exec. Chairman
Anthony Agius DecelisCommissioner Against Bureacracy€37,000Commissioner
Miriam TheumaAgenzija Zghazagh€33,869CEO
Emanuel BuhagiarCommission for Animal Welfare€32,239Commissioner
Helen d’AmatoCommmission for Children€30,700Commissioner
Joe CordinaGozo Channel€30,000Exec. Chairman
Charles BuhagiarBICC€29,101Chairman
Mario FriggieriRefugee Commission€27,764Commissioner
Luciano BusuttilKunsill Malta ghall-Isport€24,800Chairman
Edward WoodsMalta Communications Authority€22,800Chairman
Silvio ParnisConsultative Council for South€22,000Chairman
Antoinette VassalloHousing Authority€20,100Chairman
Anthony J. TaboneBroadcasting Corporation€19,709Chairman
Stefan Zrinzo AzzopardiGrand Harbour Regeneration Corporation€18,816Chairman
Vince CassarMEPA€18,724Chairman
Franco DebonoCommissioner of Laws€18,401Commissioner
Maria MuscatAir Malta€18,000Chairman
Robert SarseroMalta Freeport Corporation€18,000Chairman
Gavin GuliaMalta Tourism Authority€18,000Chairman
Prof. Albert Leone GanadoMalta Statistics Authority€16,975Chairman
Joseph CuschieriMalta Gaming Authority€16,793Chairman
Deo DebattistaOHSA€14,000Chairman
Joseph PortelliMalta Stock Exchange€13,976Chairman
Charles MizziKordin Grain Terminal€13,976Chairman
Philip SciberrasEmbryo Protection Authority€13,954Chairman
Tony ZahraMalta Industrial Parks€13,000Chairman
David BorgWasteServ€13,000Chairman
Jason MicallefValletta2018€13,000Chairman
Martin SciclunaNational Commission for Higher Education€12,460Chairman
Carmen FearneChildren & Young Persons Advisory Board€10,000Chairman
Oliver SciclunaNational Commission Person with a Disability€6,988Chairman
Peter GrechFinancial Intelligence Analysis Unit€4,660Chairman
Yana Micallef StafraceCommission for Domestic Violence€2,329Chairman
Philip SciberrasManagement Committee St Vincent de Paule€2,329Chairman